Home > 95th Commemoration > The 95th: My Story of The D-Day (2)

The 95th: My Story of The D-Day (2)


I was feasting my eyes on a homebrew of HF Radio made by YD1OSC when someone approached and asked me to meet YC1CDN. YC1CDN is Prof. Dadan Wildan, an amateur who also works in the Secretarial State Office. I have been communicating with him during the preparation, and that was the first time I saw him face to face. We were in the VIP room and he waited for the first program to commence: a workshop where he and the Netherland Ambassador for Indonesia were supposed to be the speakers. As it turned out, the Ambassador didn’t come.

Strangely, I didn’t sense any atmosphere of worries from anybody in the room. I wondered if this has been anticipated, as YC1CDN asked me if I could be the next speaker in the workshop. I didn’t take it right away. A workshop about the history of Radio in Indonesia ? I thought, what was I supposed to deliver ? Then he said I could just tell the audience the story / history of Radio Malabar / what I have done in 2013.

The show must go on, so I just rely on my memory. If he just let me know long before, I could have made a presentation of my own :(

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-24 at 12.18.23

My turn to speak :

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-24 at 11.32.27

The way I thought about the “workshop”, it’s not a workshop at all :) It’s more like a presentation, maybe a seminar-like one. I have done it anyway.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment